How Has Minecraft Changed Your Life?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wrightrj, Jul 10, 2015.

1. wrightrj

wrightrj Athion Member Athion Member

I was thinking... I've been playing Minecraft for 5 years now, joined in Beta 1.3. But have you realized how much it's impacted your own life?

I would not of known acronyms such as idk, bbl, brb, etc, probably for another year! xD I remember asking M3CH4NIC what idk meant, and he had to remind me because I kept forgetting! As for all the people I've met.. oh boy... Being a long term member of the Minecraft community, it's just amazing. All the unique people that you can meat!

Without Minecraft... I don't know what I would do... my computer like would defiantly be a lot more lonely! xD
    I remember playing Minecraft every day... every day after school, before school, and on Saturday's i'd spend around 15 hours of my day just playing, waiting to go back on my favorite server and meat some people and build some neat things. ^_^

All in all, how has Minecraft changed your life?

n00bpwners, Oregton and Styx like this.
  2. 14iCBi

14iCBi Athion Member Athion Member

Damn son that ain't healthy, i used to be similar but i realised life is too short to spend 75% of your time in front of your computer screen and the other 25% sleeping and eating.

Get out a bit, go to the gym, get a hobby that doesn't involve sitting down for 15 hours. enjoy life. do things you haven't done before, hell even try new food.

My advice, stop playing MC or just stop playing as much, you'd be surprised how much time you have wasted

3. Oregton

Oregton Athion Member Athion Member