Griefed..or Something

Discussion in 'Bug Reports & Help' started by Hurbi, Jul 24, 2015.

Share This Page

  1. Hurbi

    Hurbi Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    My tg3 ice plot had an underground dungeon and it seems to have disappeared and been filled up with ice and snow. Some people have seen it and will know what I mean when I say it's all gone. Please help.
    I was working on it last night it's gone right when I got on as I write this. I worked really hard on it.
    Apparently entire plots are disappearing...handle those first.
     
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2015
    #1
  2. Greg Cubitt

    Greg Cubitt Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    15
    Same happened to me. I had three plots mapped out and they are just gone and I have only a little bit of it on my one plot. I'm not sure what is going on or how I can help but it's bad.

    EDIT: I tried to also merge my plots again but they wont merge. The path road, which I cannot build on, is still there and wont leave.
     
    #2
  3. sycoinc

    sycoinc Athion Admin Athion Admin

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    523
    This is a result of our attempted restore of lost plots from a bug we had, ask an admin to help out and we can get the latest save of your plot to help it restore back to what it was before this misshap
     
    #3
    Cosmo likes this.
  4. Hurbi

    Hurbi Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    couldn't fix it?
     
    #4
  5. sycoinc

    sycoinc Athion Admin Athion Admin

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    523
    I must have the command wrong or the restore feature just buggy for me... but don't worry we have backups as of a few days ago so should be able to restore it to a decent extent.
     
    #5
  6. Hurbi

    Hurbi Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ok thanks
     
    #6
  7. Hurbi

    Hurbi Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    Any time I should expect it back? The suspense is killing me
     
    #7
  8. sycoinc

    sycoinc Athion Admin Athion Admin

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    523
    Soontm... no really we working hard to get this as it's a BIG issue!
     
    #8
    dampu likes this.
  9. Greg Cubitt

    Greg Cubitt Athion Member Athion Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    15
    I just had another issue of this lately......Something weird happened on the server, the build height went to 0 and we couldn't build anywhere on the server. When that was fixed I couldn't copy paste and there was a giant gaping line in my build, of course where the road used to be. I tried re-merging the plots it fixed my copy paste problem but I still have that gaping line through my build. I need it fixed please.
     
    #9

Share This Page